top of page

Hoping for a big change!

So recently I've been looking into van life more than ever before. It would solve most of my problems because I could afford to live in Colorado, travel, have content to upload to youtube, have independence, and completely personalize my living space. I've been researching quite a bit for the past few days, and it sounds perfect for my travelling and freedom needs. Now there are a few challenges and obstacles I need to tackle before I can hop into the van lifestyle.


1. Money

I need a job. I'm looking into Volkswagon vans because I like them the most but that is expensive. Even before I add the cost of converting a van into a functional living space. Once I have enough cash I will run into my second huge challenge.


2. Experience

I have to be honest with myself, there are so many skills that go into building a van to fit my personal needs. I'm going to have to figure out how to set up solar panels, internet, running water, and learn more about car maintenance because I'd feel much more secure about my future home, if I know how to fix minor issues with cars like changing a tire.


3. My lovely hamster

Now for this surprise day. My mama got me an adorable little hamster, and there's no way I will abandon my baby for a travelling lifestyle. I'm going to need to make sure I accommodate for all of my furry friend's needs before I start getting into future van home.


4. Space

This is probably one of the most overwhelming tasks I've seen so far. To have enough floor space, room to sleep, space for a kitchen, space for my things that I will need to bring with. I know I will have to downsize on my life quite a bit. Bu even comprehending what's essential to my happiness and success versus what's not is mind-boggling. Every inch of space will have to be utilized for the best. And on top of that, again I need it to be comfy for my Lil fella. (She/He doesn't have a name yet, cause I'm indecisive lol). I've been watching a lot of van life vlogs to see some ideas on what I could do, but I won't get too far into that yet, because I need the van first for all the mapping and measurements.


It would be amazing but extreme. From what I've seen it's not a lifestyle for everyone. I'm trying to be realistic about what parts of life I will have to give up when I live in a van. Little luxuries that I don't bat an eye for, will one day not be in my life. None the less I'm excited and I need a positive change like this in my life. I'm so much more motivated to get a job and start working so that I can make this happen. Wish me luck <3


- Alien Girl

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Accident and Church

I have a confession, yesterday I backed into someone's car. . . But something unexpected happened. So it all started with me taking a quick 2 minute trip to the nearby gas station. I'm in Kansas for C

bottom of page